Loading

SEARCH THIS WEBSITE
home

IDEA's Board of Directors 2016-2017

(Click to enlarge)
First row, left to right: Joel Greene, Rob Thornton, Chris Lyons, Tim Griffin, Jim Lodge, Jim Adams, Bruce Ander
Second row, left to right: Scott Clark, Henry Johnstone, Nina Axelson, Ahmad Bin Shafar, Christopher Potter, Tom Nyquist, Mark Spurr, Meghan Riesterer
Back row, left to right: Joe Riemer, Walter (Buddy) Doll, Robert Manning, Richard Damecour, Jim Riley, Kevin Fox, Mark Vogler
Not pictured: David Bump, Edward Conway, Jeffrey Duncan

Executive Committee

Chair
TIM GRIFFIN
RMF Engineering
8081 Arco Corporate Drive
Suite 300
Raleigh, NC 27617
(919) 941-9876
tgriffin@rmf.com


Vice Chair

CHRIS LYONS
Solar Turbines
9330 Sky Park Ct., SP3Q
San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 694-6586
clyons@solarturbines.com


Second Vice Chair
JIM LODGE
NRG Energy Center Phoenix
1 East Washington St., Suite 280
Phoenix, AZ 85004
(602) 281-9844
jim.lodge@nrgenergy.com


Secretary/Treasurer

JAMES ADAMS
University of Michigan
1110 East Huron Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1631
(607) 592-2199
jjra@umich.edu


At Large
ROBERT MANNING
Harvard University
46 Blackstone Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
(617) 496-1405
robert_manning@harvard.edu


Past Chair

BRUCE ANDER*
Markham District Energy, Inc.
8100 Warden Avenue
Markham, L6G 1B4 Canada
(905) 513-4164
bander@mdei.ca

 

Board Members

NINA AXELSON
Ever-Green Energy
305 St. Peter Street
St. Paul, MN 55102
(651) 925-8147
nina.axelson@ever-greenenergy.com

 

AHMAD BIN SHAFAR
Empower Energy Solutions
Al Hudaiba Awards Building
Block A, 8th Fl.
Opposite Union House, Beach Rd.
Second December Road
Jumeirah 1
Dubai, 8081
United Arab Emirates
+971 4-375-5555
ahmad.binshafar@empower.ae


SCOTT CLARK, P.E., CEM
Burns & McDonnell
6500 West Freeway, Suite 700
Fort Worth, TX 76116
(817) 233-1540
spclark@burnsmcd.com

 

EDWARD CONWAY
Consolidated Edison
West 59th Street Generating Station
850 12th Avenue
New York, NY 10019
(212) 315-6860

conwaye@coned.com


CARLYLE COUTINHO
Enwave Chicago
200 West Jackson Blvd., Suite 1310
Chicago, IL 60606
(312) 447-1600 Ext 16
carlyle.coutinho@enwavechicago.com


RICHARD DAMECOUR*
FVB Energy Inc.
3901 Highway #7, Suite 300
Woodbridge, ON L4L 8L5
CANADA
(905) 265-0631
rdamecour@fvbenergy.com


WALTER (BUDDY) DOLL
Nortek Air Solutions
8000 Phoenix Parkway
O'Fallon, MO 63368 
(612) 443-5700 mobile
buddy.doll@nortek.com


JEFFREY DUNCAN
R.G. Vanderweil Engineers LLP
3780 Kilroy Airport Way, Suite 440
Long Beach, CA 90806
(310) 940-6359
jduncan@vanderweil.com


KEVIN FOX
Jacobs Engineering Group
777 Main Street
Fort Worth, TX 76102
(817) 372-3134
kevin.fox@jacobs.com

 

HENRY JOHNSTONE
GLHN Architects & Engineers
2939 E. Broadway Blvd.
Tucson, AZ 85716-5311
(520) 881-4546
hjohnsto@glhn.com

 

TOM NYQUIST
Princeton University
MacMillan Bldg.
Princeton, NJ 08544
(609) 258-5472
tnyquist@princeton.edu


CHRISTOPHER POTTER
Architect of the Capitol
Capitol Power Plant
25 E Street SE
Washington, DC 20003
(202) 226-3864
cpotter@aoc.gov


JOE RIEMER
Trane
3600 Pammel Creek Road
La Crosse, WI 54601
(608) 787-4669
jriemer@trane.com


MEGHAN RIESTERER
Oberlin College
173 West Lorain Street
Service Building, Room 209
Oberlin, OH 44074
(440) 775-5663
meghan.riesterer@oberlin.edu


JIM RILEY
Texas A&M University
1584 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-1584
(979) 845-1210
jimriley@tamu.edu


MARK D. VOGLER
Citizens Thermal
2150 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. St.
Indianapolis IN 46202
(317) 927-4632
mvogler@citizensenergygroup.com


Ex-Officio

President and CEO
ROBERT P. THORNTON
IDEA
24 Lyman Street, Suite 230
Westborough, MA 01581
(508) 366-9339
rob.idea@districtenergy.org

 

Legislative Director
MARK SPURR
FVB Energy, Inc.
222 S. 9th Street, Suite 825
Minneapolis, MN 55402
(612) 607-4544
mspurr@fvbenergy.com

 

Legal Counsel
JOEL GREENE
Jennings, Strouss & Salmon
1350 I Street, NW
Suite 810
Washington, DC 20005-3305
(202) 371-9889
jgreene@jsslaw.com


Editorial Staff

President & Publisher
Robert P. Thornton

Editor & Chair of Editorial Advisory Committee
Peter B. Myers

 

Technical Editor
Ray DuBose
UNC Chapel Hill (retired)

 

Advertising Sales
Tanya Kozel
(410) 518-6676

 

Editorial Advisory Committee

 Nina Axelson
District Energy St. Paul

Richard Damecour
FVB Energy Inc.

Dennis Fotinos
Enwave Energy Corp.

Joe Hoose
Cool Systems, Inc.

Vance Nall
RMF Engineering, Inc.

Aurel Selezeanu
Duke University

Steve Spiwak
Nalco Company

_____________
*Canadian Seat






Join the IDEA Mailing List
Email:
For Email Marketing you can trust

Follow
		Districtenergy on Twitter